Trío Círculo

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


The Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga gave seven recitals in the sixth edition of this music season. In five of them the main feature was the music of Johannes Brahms in celebration of the 180th anniversary of the birth of this composer.

In this edition, the string quartet and the different piano trio combinations dominated the programmes, with the sole exception of the first concert which was in the tradition of the wind octet, with two oboes, two clarinets, two horns and two bassoons.

Music by Haydn, Mozart and Beethoven rounded off the programme where the twentieth century was also very much present with pieces by Leoš Janácek and Maurice Ravel. The season ended with a concert given by singing students from the Escuela Superior de Música Reina Sofía in Madrid.


March 12, 2013


6 €


9.00 pm


According to the program




JOHANNES BRAHMS Trio in E-flat major, Op. 40 for horn, violin, and piano

JOHANNES BRAHMS Trio in B major, Op. 8 for piano, violin and cello