OFM Quintet with oboe

Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Music at the Court of Charles IV of Spain

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Oboe: José Antonio Gonzaga
Violins: Cecilia Blanes, María Vizcaíno
Violas: Razvan Cociodar, Marta Villanueva Cello: Tilman Mahrenholz


Cayetano Brunetti (1744 – 1798)
Sextet n.º 4 in B flat major, L. 276

Luigi Boccherini (1743 – 1805)
Quartet n.º 1 in D major, op. 15, G. 177

Cayetano Brunetti (1744 – 1798)
Sextet n.º 6 in F major, L. 278


March 7, 2023


12 €


8 p.m.


Limited number of seats


16th Cycle of Chamber Music