Grupo Harmoniemusik Málaga

June 06, 2023

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Flute: Juan Antonio López
Oboes: Pedro Cusac, José Antonio Gonzaga
Clarinets: Juan C. Subiela, Vicente Navasquillo
Bassoons: Antonio Lozano, Alberto Reig
Horns: Alexander Georguiev, José Luis Carro


Felix Mendelssohn (1809 – 1847)
A Midsummer Night’s Dream, op. 61* (selection)

Louis Théodore Gouvy (1819 – 1898)
Petite Suite Gauloise, op. 90

Gaetano Donizetti (1797 – 1848)
Symphony for winds in G minor, A 509

Charles Gounod (1818 – 1893)
Petite Symphonie for winds, op. 216

*Arrangement for wind instruments by Andreas N. Tarkman


June 06, 2023


12 €


8 pm.


Limited number of seats


16th Cycle of Chamber Music