Austri Musici

April 18, 2023

Celebrating Picasso. 1973 – 2023

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be home to the 16th edition of the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga (OFM) cycle of chamber music concerts. With the intimate sound of this type of format, the programme covers different facets embraced by the universal and global nature of OFM’s music.

With a taste of bolero and a touch of jazz, a wealth of tradition joins fresh creations, including links to the work of Pablo Picasso to coincide with the 50th anniversary of the artist’s death. The concert programme runs from autumn 2022 to spring 2023.

Violins: Cecilia Blanes and Lucía Barrero
Viola: Razvan Cociodar
Cello: Carlos Puerto
Bass: Claudia Albuixech
Clarinet: Martín Blanes
Piano: Juan Ignacio Fernández


Igor Stravinsky (1882 – 1971)
Pour Pablo Picasso, solo for clarinet
Trois pièces pour clarinette
Suite from L’Histoire du Soldat (1919)

Joaquín Turina (1882 – 1949)
Serenata para cuarteto de cuerda, op. 87
La oración del torero, op. 34*

Manuel de Falla (1876 – 1946)
El amor brujo**

  • Version for string quartet.
    ** Version for sextet.


April 18, 2023


12 €


8 p.m.


Limited number of seats


16th Cycle of Chamber Music