Main content

Concert of cellos

Thomas Demenga and Guillermo Pastrana

13th Chamber Music Cycle


The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium will be hosting the eight concerts given by Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga, in this 13th edition of the cycle, which will run from Autumn 2019 to Spring 2020. 


Jean Barrière (1707 – 1747)
Sonata for two violoncellos in G major (10’)
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Suite for violoncello nº 1 in G major, BWV 1007 (16’)
Thomas Demenga (1954) 
EFEU for solo violoncello (10’)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)
Suite for violoncello nº 3 in C major, BWV 1009 (21’)
Niccolò Paganini (1782 – 1840) / Thomas Demenga (1954) 
Moses Variations for two violoncellos (7’)


Advance ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

Tickets on sale at the Auditorium box office one hour before each show. No admittance once the show has begun. Access is allowed 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the show. Please, be on time.

The MPM Auditorium is located in the Plaza de la Higuera, which is accessed by Calle Alcazabilla. See map


See also