Main content

12th Chamber Music Cycle

Josu de Solaun

Tuesday 14 May. 2019
MPM Auditorium | 8pm


Robert Schumann (1810 - 1856)
Arabeske in C major, op. 18
Allegro for piano in minor, op. 8
Davidsbündlertänze for piano, op. 6
George Enescu (1881 - 1955)
«Pavane» from Suite No. 2, op. 10, No. 3
«Carillon nocturne» of the Suite nº 3 «Pièces impromptues», op. 18, No. 7
Gabriel Fauré (1845 - 1924)
Nocturne No. 6, in E flat major, op. 63
Nocturne No. 13, in B minor, op. 119
Ottorino Respighi (1879 – 1936)
«Notturno» de las Sei pezzi, P 44, nº 3 
Franz Liszt (1811 - 1886)
Mephisto-Walz n.º 1,«Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke», S. 514 
«Les jeux d’eaux à la Villa d’Este» de Années de pèlerinage III, S. 163 nº 4 
Carl Tausig (1841 – 1871)
Ungarische zigeunerweisen

Twelve cycles devoted entirely to chamber music and performed by the Málaga Philharmonic Orchestra (OFM), are sufficient encouragement to have made the considered choice to continue supporting a project firmly based on this aspect of music, here in Málaga. It offers a broad palette of colours and textures that encompass the main historical periods in which intimate sound was - and still is – relevant. Once again, we find our voice featuring in a prominent role, and we approach the idea of art as the creator of feelings and emotions - as Cadiz’s own great composer, Manuel de Falla, would have said. There is a direct link to this train of thought, and it is facilitated by the MPM Auditorium, a venue that creates an intimate connection with its audience of art-lovers and where, in this 12th edition, the spoken word will also play a part.

12th Chamber Music Cycle: advance ticket sales here and at the museum box office.
Tickets on sale at the Auditorium box office one hour before each show. No admittance once the show has begun. Access is allowed 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the show. Please, be on time.

The MPM Auditorium is located in the Plaza de la Higuera, which is accessed by Calle Alcazabilla. See map


See also