Main content

14th Cycle of Chamber Music

Trío Arbos and Rafael de Utrera

Surprising musical fusion

Tuesday 6 Oct. 2020
MPM Auditorium | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium is hosting nine concerts of chamber music performed by the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga for the 14th edition of the cycle, which runs from Autumn 2020 to Spring 2021. This year, the concerts range from historical to jazz, from the purist styles from around the 18th-century to fusions with other musical traditions.

Musician Cecilia Bercovich (violin), Jose Miguel Gómez (cello), and Juan Carlos Garvayo, (piano), accompany the flamenco cante maestro Rafael Utrera, with Paquito González on percussion.

Malagueña - Rondeña. Fandango de Frasquito Yerbabuena
Canción de amor. Paco de Lucía
Soleá apolá
Buleriando. Moraito Chico
Fandango Natural
Malagueña ausente. Jesús Torres
Rebalaje (alegrías). Juan Carlos Garvayo
Gacela del amor imprevisto
Tientos - tangos
La leyenda del tiempo (bambera)

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

There is no admission once the concert has started. Doors open 30 minutes before the performance begins. We ask you to please be punctual.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

We offer a safe and comfortable space. Read more, here.

See also