Main content

14th Cycle of Chamber Music

Cuarteto con Fuoco and Tilman Mahrenholz

With one of the latest compositions by Franz Schubert

Tuesday 11 May. 2021
MPM Auditorium | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium is hosting nine concerts of chamber music performed by the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga for the 14th edition of the cycle, which runs from Autumn 2020 to Spring 2021. This year, the concerts range from historical to jazz, from the purist styles from around the 18th-century to fusions with other musical traditions.

This was one of Franz Schubert’s last compositions and it was finished in 1828, just two months before his death. It could be said that all Schubert’s chamber music was like an introduction to this masterpiece, given its emotion, quality and perfection. It will be played by Nicolae Ciocan (first violin); Raúl Baixauli (second violin), Razvan Cociodar (viola), Carlos González Sánchez (cello) and Tilman Mahrenholz (cello). 

Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828) 
Quintet for two violins, viola and two cellos in C Major, D.956

Allegro ma non troppo
Scherzo: Presto-Trio: Andante sostenuto

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

There is no admission once the concert has started. Doors open 30 minutes before the performance begins. We ask you to please be punctual.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

We offer a safe and comfortable space. Read more, here.

See also