Main content

14th Cycle of Chamber Music

Cuarteto Mainake

Mozart, Chaikovski and Haydin

Tuesday 17 Nov. 2020
MPM Auditorium | 8pm

The Museo Picasso Málaga Auditorium is hosting nine concerts of chamber music performed by the Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga for the 14th edition of the cycle, which runs from Autumn 2020 to Spring 2021. This year, the concerts range from historical to jazz, from the purist styles from around the 18th-century to fusions with other musical traditions.

For this concert, the Cuarteto Mainake string quartet is formed by Nicolae Faureanu (first violin), Nicolae Ciocan, (second violin); Elena Cheburova (viola), and Michiel Struijk van Bergen (cello).

W.A. Mozart 
String quartet no. 21 in D Major, KV 575

P.I. Tchaikovsky
Melodie from Souvenir d'un lieu cher, op. 42

J. Haydn
String quartet in D Major, op. 64, no. 5, "The Lark"

Ticket sales here and at the museum box office.

There is no admission once the concert has started. Doors open 30 minutes before the performance begins. We ask you to please be punctual.

The MPM Auditorium is located on Plaza de la Higuera, which is reached from Calle Alcazabilla. See map.

We offer a safe and comfortable space. Read more, here.

See also